The Stylus

Title: The Stylus
Available online: 1 January 1883 - 1 December 1977 (483 issues)

The earliest of the Boston College newspapers, the Stylus was founded by students in 1883. The paper featured literary contributions, as well as alumni, athletics, and other college news. By 1933, the Stylus was entirely an undergraduate literary magazine; it continues as such today. Issues of Stylus from January 1883 through September 1971, plus two issues from 1977, are available online.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 September 1971
1 issue
2 Thursday, 2 September 1971
3 Friday, 3 September 1971
4 Saturday, 4 September 1971
5 Sunday, 5 September 1971
6 Monday, 6 September 1971
7 Tuesday, 7 September 1971
8 Wednesday, 8 September 1971
9 Thursday, 9 September 1971
10 Friday, 10 September 1971
11 Saturday, 11 September 1971
12 Sunday, 12 September 1971
13 Monday, 13 September 1971
14 Tuesday, 14 September 1971
15 Wednesday, 15 September 1971
16 Thursday, 16 September 1971
17 Friday, 17 September 1971
18 Saturday, 18 September 1971
19 Sunday, 19 September 1971
20 Monday, 20 September 1971
21 Tuesday, 21 September 1971
22 Wednesday, 22 September 1971
23 Thursday, 23 September 1971
24 Friday, 24 September 1971
25 Saturday, 25 September 1971
26 Sunday, 26 September 1971
27 Monday, 27 September 1971
28 Tuesday, 28 September 1971
29 Wednesday, 29 September 1971
30 Thursday, 30 September 1971