The Stylus

Title: The Stylus
Available online: 1 January 1883 - 1 December 1977 (483 issues)

The earliest of the Boston College newspapers, the Stylus was founded by students in 1883. The paper featured literary contributions, as well as alumni, athletics, and other college news. By 1933, the Stylus was entirely an undergraduate literary magazine; it continues as such today. Issues of Stylus from January 1883 through September 1971, plus two issues from 1977, are available online.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 January 1971
1 issue
2 Saturday, 2 January 1971
3 Sunday, 3 January 1971
4 Monday, 4 January 1971
5 Tuesday, 5 January 1971
6 Wednesday, 6 January 1971
7 Thursday, 7 January 1971
8 Friday, 8 January 1971
9 Saturday, 9 January 1971
10 Sunday, 10 January 1971
11 Monday, 11 January 1971
12 Tuesday, 12 January 1971
13 Wednesday, 13 January 1971
14 Thursday, 14 January 1971
15 Friday, 15 January 1971
16 Saturday, 16 January 1971
17 Sunday, 17 January 1971
18 Monday, 18 January 1971
19 Tuesday, 19 January 1971
20 Wednesday, 20 January 1971
21 Thursday, 21 January 1971
22 Friday, 22 January 1971
23 Saturday, 23 January 1971
24 Sunday, 24 January 1971
25 Monday, 25 January 1971
26 Tuesday, 26 January 1971
27 Wednesday, 27 January 1971
28 Thursday, 28 January 1971
29 Friday, 29 January 1971
30 Saturday, 30 January 1971
31 Sunday, 31 January 1971