The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 March 1918
2 Saturday, 2 March 1918
1 issue
3 Sunday, 3 March 1918
4 Monday, 4 March 1918
5 Tuesday, 5 March 1918
6 Wednesday, 6 March 1918
7 Thursday, 7 March 1918
8 Friday, 8 March 1918
9 Saturday, 9 March 1918
1 issue
10 Sunday, 10 March 1918
11 Monday, 11 March 1918
12 Tuesday, 12 March 1918
13 Wednesday, 13 March 1918
14 Thursday, 14 March 1918
15 Friday, 15 March 1918
16 Saturday, 16 March 1918
1 issue
17 Sunday, 17 March 1918
18 Monday, 18 March 1918
19 Tuesday, 19 March 1918
20 Wednesday, 20 March 1918
21 Thursday, 21 March 1918
22 Friday, 22 March 1918
23 Saturday, 23 March 1918
1 issue
24 Sunday, 24 March 1918
25 Monday, 25 March 1918
26 Tuesday, 26 March 1918
27 Wednesday, 27 March 1918
28 Thursday, 28 March 1918
29 Friday, 29 March 1918
30 Saturday, 30 March 1918
1 issue
31 Sunday, 31 March 1918