The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 January 1918
2 Wednesday, 2 January 1918
3 Thursday, 3 January 1918
4 Friday, 4 January 1918
5 Saturday, 5 January 1918
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 January 1918
7 Monday, 7 January 1918
8 Tuesday, 8 January 1918
9 Wednesday, 9 January 1918
10 Thursday, 10 January 1918
11 Friday, 11 January 1918
12 Saturday, 12 January 1918
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 January 1918
14 Monday, 14 January 1918
15 Tuesday, 15 January 1918
16 Wednesday, 16 January 1918
17 Thursday, 17 January 1918
18 Friday, 18 January 1918
19 Saturday, 19 January 1918
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 January 1918
21 Monday, 21 January 1918
22 Tuesday, 22 January 1918
23 Wednesday, 23 January 1918
24 Thursday, 24 January 1918
25 Friday, 25 January 1918
26 Saturday, 26 January 1918
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 January 1918
28 Monday, 28 January 1918
29 Tuesday, 29 January 1918
30 Wednesday, 30 January 1918
31 Thursday, 31 January 1918