The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 September 1917
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 September 1917
3 Monday, 3 September 1917
4 Tuesday, 4 September 1917
5 Wednesday, 5 September 1917
6 Thursday, 6 September 1917
7 Friday, 7 September 1917
8 Saturday, 8 September 1917
1 issue
9 Sunday, 9 September 1917
10 Monday, 10 September 1917
11 Tuesday, 11 September 1917
12 Wednesday, 12 September 1917
13 Thursday, 13 September 1917
14 Friday, 14 September 1917
15 Saturday, 15 September 1917
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 September 1917
17 Monday, 17 September 1917
18 Tuesday, 18 September 1917
19 Wednesday, 19 September 1917
20 Thursday, 20 September 1917
21 Friday, 21 September 1917
22 Saturday, 22 September 1917
1 issue
23 Sunday, 23 September 1917
24 Monday, 24 September 1917
25 Tuesday, 25 September 1917
26 Wednesday, 26 September 1917
27 Thursday, 27 September 1917
28 Friday, 28 September 1917
29 Saturday, 29 September 1917
1 issue
30 Sunday, 30 September 1917