The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 May 1917
2 Wednesday, 2 May 1917
3 Thursday, 3 May 1917
4 Friday, 4 May 1917
5 Saturday, 5 May 1917
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 May 1917
7 Monday, 7 May 1917
8 Tuesday, 8 May 1917
9 Wednesday, 9 May 1917
10 Thursday, 10 May 1917
11 Friday, 11 May 1917
12 Saturday, 12 May 1917
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 May 1917
14 Monday, 14 May 1917
15 Tuesday, 15 May 1917
16 Wednesday, 16 May 1917
17 Thursday, 17 May 1917
18 Friday, 18 May 1917
19 Saturday, 19 May 1917
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 May 1917
21 Monday, 21 May 1917
22 Tuesday, 22 May 1917
23 Wednesday, 23 May 1917
24 Thursday, 24 May 1917
25 Friday, 25 May 1917
26 Saturday, 26 May 1917
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 May 1917
28 Monday, 28 May 1917
29 Tuesday, 29 May 1917
30 Wednesday, 30 May 1917
31 Thursday, 31 May 1917