The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 September 1916
2 Saturday, 2 September 1916
1 issue
3 Sunday, 3 September 1916
4 Monday, 4 September 1916
5 Tuesday, 5 September 1916
6 Wednesday, 6 September 1916
7 Thursday, 7 September 1916
8 Friday, 8 September 1916
9 Saturday, 9 September 1916
1 issue
10 Sunday, 10 September 1916
11 Monday, 11 September 1916
12 Tuesday, 12 September 1916
13 Wednesday, 13 September 1916
14 Thursday, 14 September 1916
15 Friday, 15 September 1916
16 Saturday, 16 September 1916
1 issue
17 Sunday, 17 September 1916
18 Monday, 18 September 1916
19 Tuesday, 19 September 1916
20 Wednesday, 20 September 1916
21 Thursday, 21 September 1916
22 Friday, 22 September 1916
23 Saturday, 23 September 1916
1 issue
24 Sunday, 24 September 1916
25 Monday, 25 September 1916
26 Tuesday, 26 September 1916
27 Wednesday, 27 September 1916
28 Thursday, 28 September 1916
29 Friday, 29 September 1916
30 Saturday, 30 September 1916
1 issue