The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 June 1916
2 Friday, 2 June 1916
3 Saturday, 3 June 1916
1 issue
4 Sunday, 4 June 1916
5 Monday, 5 June 1916
6 Tuesday, 6 June 1916
7 Wednesday, 7 June 1916
8 Thursday, 8 June 1916
9 Friday, 9 June 1916
10 Saturday, 10 June 1916
1 issue
11 Sunday, 11 June 1916
12 Monday, 12 June 1916
13 Tuesday, 13 June 1916
14 Wednesday, 14 June 1916
15 Thursday, 15 June 1916
16 Friday, 16 June 1916
17 Saturday, 17 June 1916
1 issue
18 Sunday, 18 June 1916
19 Monday, 19 June 1916
20 Tuesday, 20 June 1916
21 Wednesday, 21 June 1916
22 Thursday, 22 June 1916
23 Friday, 23 June 1916
24 Saturday, 24 June 1916
1 issue
25 Sunday, 25 June 1916
26 Monday, 26 June 1916
27 Tuesday, 27 June 1916
28 Wednesday, 28 June 1916
29 Thursday, 29 June 1916
30 Friday, 30 June 1916