The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 April 1914
2 Thursday, 2 April 1914
3 Friday, 3 April 1914
4 Saturday, 4 April 1914
1 issue
5 Sunday, 5 April 1914
6 Monday, 6 April 1914
7 Tuesday, 7 April 1914
8 Wednesday, 8 April 1914
9 Thursday, 9 April 1914
10 Friday, 10 April 1914
11 Saturday, 11 April 1914
1 issue
12 Sunday, 12 April 1914
13 Monday, 13 April 1914
14 Tuesday, 14 April 1914
15 Wednesday, 15 April 1914
16 Thursday, 16 April 1914
17 Friday, 17 April 1914
18 Saturday, 18 April 1914
1 issue
19 Sunday, 19 April 1914
20 Monday, 20 April 1914
21 Tuesday, 21 April 1914
22 Wednesday, 22 April 1914
23 Thursday, 23 April 1914
24 Friday, 24 April 1914
25 Saturday, 25 April 1914
1 issue
26 Sunday, 26 April 1914
27 Monday, 27 April 1914
28 Tuesday, 28 April 1914
29 Wednesday, 29 April 1914
30 Thursday, 30 April 1914