The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Sunday, 1 February 1914
2 Monday, 2 February 1914
3 Tuesday, 3 February 1914
4 Wednesday, 4 February 1914
5 Thursday, 5 February 1914
6 Friday, 6 February 1914
7 Saturday, 7 February 1914
1 issue
8 Sunday, 8 February 1914
9 Monday, 9 February 1914
10 Tuesday, 10 February 1914
11 Wednesday, 11 February 1914
12 Thursday, 12 February 1914
13 Friday, 13 February 1914
14 Saturday, 14 February 1914
1 issue
15 Sunday, 15 February 1914
16 Monday, 16 February 1914
17 Tuesday, 17 February 1914
18 Wednesday, 18 February 1914
19 Thursday, 19 February 1914
20 Friday, 20 February 1914
21 Saturday, 21 February 1914
1 issue
22 Sunday, 22 February 1914
23 Monday, 23 February 1914
24 Tuesday, 24 February 1914
25 Wednesday, 25 February 1914
26 Thursday, 26 February 1914
27 Friday, 27 February 1914
28 Saturday, 28 February 1914
1 issue