The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Sunday, 1 December 1912
2 Monday, 2 December 1912
3 Tuesday, 3 December 1912
4 Wednesday, 4 December 1912
5 Thursday, 5 December 1912
6 Friday, 6 December 1912
7 Saturday, 7 December 1912
1 issue
8 Sunday, 8 December 1912
9 Monday, 9 December 1912
10 Tuesday, 10 December 1912
11 Wednesday, 11 December 1912
12 Thursday, 12 December 1912
13 Friday, 13 December 1912
14 Saturday, 14 December 1912
1 issue
15 Sunday, 15 December 1912
16 Monday, 16 December 1912
17 Tuesday, 17 December 1912
18 Wednesday, 18 December 1912
19 Thursday, 19 December 1912
20 Friday, 20 December 1912
21 Saturday, 21 December 1912
1 issue
22 Sunday, 22 December 1912
23 Monday, 23 December 1912
24 Tuesday, 24 December 1912
25 Wednesday, 25 December 1912
26 Thursday, 26 December 1912
27 Friday, 27 December 1912
28 Saturday, 28 December 1912
1 issue
29 Sunday, 29 December 1912
30 Monday, 30 December 1912
31 Tuesday, 31 December 1912