The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 October 1912
2 Wednesday, 2 October 1912
3 Thursday, 3 October 1912
4 Friday, 4 October 1912
5 Saturday, 5 October 1912
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 October 1912
7 Monday, 7 October 1912
8 Tuesday, 8 October 1912
9 Wednesday, 9 October 1912
10 Thursday, 10 October 1912
11 Friday, 11 October 1912
12 Saturday, 12 October 1912
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 October 1912
14 Monday, 14 October 1912
15 Tuesday, 15 October 1912
16 Wednesday, 16 October 1912
17 Thursday, 17 October 1912
18 Friday, 18 October 1912
19 Saturday, 19 October 1912
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 October 1912
21 Monday, 21 October 1912
22 Tuesday, 22 October 1912
23 Wednesday, 23 October 1912
24 Thursday, 24 October 1912
25 Friday, 25 October 1912
26 Saturday, 26 October 1912
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 October 1912
28 Monday, 28 October 1912
29 Tuesday, 29 October 1912
30 Wednesday, 30 October 1912
31 Thursday, 31 October 1912