The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 June 1911
2 Friday, 2 June 1911
3 Saturday, 3 June 1911
1 issue
4 Sunday, 4 June 1911
5 Monday, 5 June 1911
6 Tuesday, 6 June 1911
7 Wednesday, 7 June 1911
8 Thursday, 8 June 1911
9 Friday, 9 June 1911
10 Saturday, 10 June 1911
1 issue
11 Sunday, 11 June 1911
12 Monday, 12 June 1911
13 Tuesday, 13 June 1911
14 Wednesday, 14 June 1911
15 Thursday, 15 June 1911
16 Friday, 16 June 1911
17 Saturday, 17 June 1911
1 issue
18 Sunday, 18 June 1911
19 Monday, 19 June 1911
20 Tuesday, 20 June 1911
21 Wednesday, 21 June 1911
22 Thursday, 22 June 1911
23 Friday, 23 June 1911
24 Saturday, 24 June 1911
1 issue
25 Sunday, 25 June 1911
26 Monday, 26 June 1911
27 Tuesday, 27 June 1911
28 Wednesday, 28 June 1911
29 Thursday, 29 June 1911
30 Friday, 30 June 1911