The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Sunday, 1 July 1900
2 Monday, 2 July 1900
3 Tuesday, 3 July 1900
4 Wednesday, 4 July 1900
5 Thursday, 5 July 1900
6 Friday, 6 July 1900
7 Saturday, 7 July 1900
1 issue
8 Sunday, 8 July 1900
9 Monday, 9 July 1900
10 Tuesday, 10 July 1900
11 Wednesday, 11 July 1900
12 Thursday, 12 July 1900
13 Friday, 13 July 1900
14 Saturday, 14 July 1900
1 issue
15 Sunday, 15 July 1900
16 Monday, 16 July 1900
17 Tuesday, 17 July 1900
18 Wednesday, 18 July 1900
19 Thursday, 19 July 1900
20 Friday, 20 July 1900
21 Saturday, 21 July 1900
1 issue
22 Sunday, 22 July 1900
23 Monday, 23 July 1900
24 Tuesday, 24 July 1900
25 Wednesday, 25 July 1900
26 Thursday, 26 July 1900
27 Friday, 27 July 1900
28 Saturday, 28 July 1900
1 issue
29 Sunday, 29 July 1900
30 Monday, 30 July 1900
31 Tuesday, 31 July 1900