The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 February 1900
2 Friday, 2 February 1900
3 Saturday, 3 February 1900
1 issue
4 Sunday, 4 February 1900
5 Monday, 5 February 1900
6 Tuesday, 6 February 1900
7 Wednesday, 7 February 1900
8 Thursday, 8 February 1900
9 Friday, 9 February 1900
10 Saturday, 10 February 1900
1 issue
11 Sunday, 11 February 1900
12 Monday, 12 February 1900
13 Tuesday, 13 February 1900
14 Wednesday, 14 February 1900
15 Thursday, 15 February 1900
16 Friday, 16 February 1900
17 Saturday, 17 February 1900
1 issue
18 Sunday, 18 February 1900
19 Monday, 19 February 1900
20 Tuesday, 20 February 1900
21 Wednesday, 21 February 1900
22 Thursday, 22 February 1900
23 Friday, 23 February 1900
24 Saturday, 24 February 1900
1 issue
25 Sunday, 25 February 1900
26 Monday, 26 February 1900
27 Tuesday, 27 February 1900
28 Wednesday, 28 February 1900