The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 December 1899
2 Saturday, 2 December 1899
1 issue
3 Sunday, 3 December 1899
4 Monday, 4 December 1899
5 Tuesday, 5 December 1899
6 Wednesday, 6 December 1899
7 Thursday, 7 December 1899
8 Friday, 8 December 1899
9 Saturday, 9 December 1899
1 issue
10 Sunday, 10 December 1899
11 Monday, 11 December 1899
12 Tuesday, 12 December 1899
13 Wednesday, 13 December 1899
14 Thursday, 14 December 1899
15 Friday, 15 December 1899
16 Saturday, 16 December 1899
1 issue
17 Sunday, 17 December 1899
18 Monday, 18 December 1899
19 Tuesday, 19 December 1899
20 Wednesday, 20 December 1899
21 Thursday, 21 December 1899
22 Friday, 22 December 1899
23 Saturday, 23 December 1899
1 issue
24 Sunday, 24 December 1899
25 Monday, 25 December 1899
26 Tuesday, 26 December 1899
27 Wednesday, 27 December 1899
28 Thursday, 28 December 1899
29 Friday, 29 December 1899
30 Saturday, 30 December 1899
1 issue
31 Sunday, 31 December 1899