The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 August 1899
2 Wednesday, 2 August 1899
3 Thursday, 3 August 1899
4 Friday, 4 August 1899
5 Saturday, 5 August 1899
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 August 1899
7 Monday, 7 August 1899
8 Tuesday, 8 August 1899
9 Wednesday, 9 August 1899
10 Thursday, 10 August 1899
11 Friday, 11 August 1899
12 Saturday, 12 August 1899
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 August 1899
14 Monday, 14 August 1899
15 Tuesday, 15 August 1899
16 Wednesday, 16 August 1899
17 Thursday, 17 August 1899
18 Friday, 18 August 1899
19 Saturday, 19 August 1899
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 August 1899
21 Monday, 21 August 1899
22 Tuesday, 22 August 1899
23 Wednesday, 23 August 1899
24 Thursday, 24 August 1899
25 Friday, 25 August 1899
26 Saturday, 26 August 1899
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 August 1899
28 Monday, 28 August 1899
29 Tuesday, 29 August 1899
30 Wednesday, 30 August 1899
31 Thursday, 31 August 1899