The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 July 1899
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 July 1899
3 Monday, 3 July 1899
4 Tuesday, 4 July 1899
5 Wednesday, 5 July 1899
6 Thursday, 6 July 1899
7 Friday, 7 July 1899
8 Saturday, 8 July 1899
1 issue
9 Sunday, 9 July 1899
10 Monday, 10 July 1899
11 Tuesday, 11 July 1899
12 Wednesday, 12 July 1899
13 Thursday, 13 July 1899
14 Friday, 14 July 1899
15 Saturday, 15 July 1899
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 July 1899
17 Monday, 17 July 1899
18 Tuesday, 18 July 1899
19 Wednesday, 19 July 1899
20 Thursday, 20 July 1899
21 Friday, 21 July 1899
22 Saturday, 22 July 1899
1 issue
23 Sunday, 23 July 1899
24 Monday, 24 July 1899
25 Tuesday, 25 July 1899
26 Wednesday, 26 July 1899
27 Thursday, 27 July 1899
28 Friday, 28 July 1899
29 Saturday, 29 July 1899
1 issue
30 Sunday, 30 July 1899
31 Monday, 31 July 1899