The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Monday, 1 May 1899
2 Tuesday, 2 May 1899
3 Wednesday, 3 May 1899
4 Thursday, 4 May 1899
5 Friday, 5 May 1899
6 Saturday, 6 May 1899
1 issue
7 Sunday, 7 May 1899
8 Monday, 8 May 1899
9 Tuesday, 9 May 1899
10 Wednesday, 10 May 1899
11 Thursday, 11 May 1899
12 Friday, 12 May 1899
13 Saturday, 13 May 1899
1 issue
14 Sunday, 14 May 1899
15 Monday, 15 May 1899
16 Tuesday, 16 May 1899
17 Wednesday, 17 May 1899
18 Thursday, 18 May 1899
19 Friday, 19 May 1899
20 Saturday, 20 May 1899
1 issue
21 Sunday, 21 May 1899
22 Monday, 22 May 1899
23 Tuesday, 23 May 1899
24 Wednesday, 24 May 1899
25 Thursday, 25 May 1899
26 Friday, 26 May 1899
27 Saturday, 27 May 1899
1 issue
28 Sunday, 28 May 1899
29 Monday, 29 May 1899
30 Tuesday, 30 May 1899
31 Wednesday, 31 May 1899