The Stylus

Title: The Stylus
Available online: 1 January 1883 - 1 December 1922 (281 issues)

The earliest of the Boston College newspapers, the Stylus was founded by students in 1883. The paper featured literary contributions, as well as alumni, athletics, and other college news. By 1933, the Stylus was entirely an undergraduate literary magazine; it continues as such today. Issues of Stylus, from January 1883 through December 1922, are available online.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 February 1899
1 issue
2 Thursday, 2 February 1899
3 Friday, 3 February 1899
4 Saturday, 4 February 1899
5 Sunday, 5 February 1899
6 Monday, 6 February 1899
7 Tuesday, 7 February 1899
8 Wednesday, 8 February 1899
9 Thursday, 9 February 1899
10 Friday, 10 February 1899
11 Saturday, 11 February 1899
12 Sunday, 12 February 1899
13 Monday, 13 February 1899
14 Tuesday, 14 February 1899
15 Wednesday, 15 February 1899
16 Thursday, 16 February 1899
17 Friday, 17 February 1899
18 Saturday, 18 February 1899
19 Sunday, 19 February 1899
20 Monday, 20 February 1899
21 Tuesday, 21 February 1899
22 Wednesday, 22 February 1899
23 Thursday, 23 February 1899
24 Friday, 24 February 1899
25 Saturday, 25 February 1899
26 Sunday, 26 February 1899
27 Monday, 27 February 1899
28 Tuesday, 28 February 1899