The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 December 1898
2 Friday, 2 December 1898
3 Saturday, 3 December 1898
1 issue
4 Sunday, 4 December 1898
5 Monday, 5 December 1898
6 Tuesday, 6 December 1898
7 Wednesday, 7 December 1898
8 Thursday, 8 December 1898
9 Friday, 9 December 1898
10 Saturday, 10 December 1898
1 issue
11 Sunday, 11 December 1898
12 Monday, 12 December 1898
13 Tuesday, 13 December 1898
14 Wednesday, 14 December 1898
15 Thursday, 15 December 1898
16 Friday, 16 December 1898
17 Saturday, 17 December 1898
1 issue
18 Sunday, 18 December 1898
19 Monday, 19 December 1898
20 Tuesday, 20 December 1898
21 Wednesday, 21 December 1898
22 Thursday, 22 December 1898
23 Friday, 23 December 1898
24 Saturday, 24 December 1898
1 issue
25 Sunday, 25 December 1898
26 Monday, 26 December 1898
27 Tuesday, 27 December 1898
28 Wednesday, 28 December 1898
29 Thursday, 29 December 1898
30 Friday, 30 December 1898
31 Saturday, 31 December 1898
1 issue