The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 September 1898
2 Friday, 2 September 1898
3 Saturday, 3 September 1898
1 issue
4 Sunday, 4 September 1898
5 Monday, 5 September 1898
6 Tuesday, 6 September 1898
7 Wednesday, 7 September 1898
8 Thursday, 8 September 1898
9 Friday, 9 September 1898
10 Saturday, 10 September 1898
1 issue
11 Sunday, 11 September 1898
12 Monday, 12 September 1898
13 Tuesday, 13 September 1898
14 Wednesday, 14 September 1898
15 Thursday, 15 September 1898
16 Friday, 16 September 1898
17 Saturday, 17 September 1898
1 issue
18 Sunday, 18 September 1898
19 Monday, 19 September 1898
20 Tuesday, 20 September 1898
21 Wednesday, 21 September 1898
22 Thursday, 22 September 1898
23 Friday, 23 September 1898
24 Saturday, 24 September 1898
1 issue
25 Sunday, 25 September 1898
26 Monday, 26 September 1898
27 Tuesday, 27 September 1898
28 Wednesday, 28 September 1898
29 Thursday, 29 September 1898
30 Friday, 30 September 1898