The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 September 1897
2 Thursday, 2 September 1897
3 Friday, 3 September 1897
4 Saturday, 4 September 1897
1 issue
5 Sunday, 5 September 1897
6 Monday, 6 September 1897
7 Tuesday, 7 September 1897
8 Wednesday, 8 September 1897
9 Thursday, 9 September 1897
10 Friday, 10 September 1897
11 Saturday, 11 September 1897
1 issue
12 Sunday, 12 September 1897
13 Monday, 13 September 1897
14 Tuesday, 14 September 1897
15 Wednesday, 15 September 1897
16 Thursday, 16 September 1897
17 Friday, 17 September 1897
18 Saturday, 18 September 1897
1 issue
19 Sunday, 19 September 1897
20 Monday, 20 September 1897
21 Tuesday, 21 September 1897
22 Wednesday, 22 September 1897
23 Thursday, 23 September 1897
24 Friday, 24 September 1897
25 Saturday, 25 September 1897
1 issue
26 Sunday, 26 September 1897
27 Monday, 27 September 1897
28 Tuesday, 28 September 1897
29 Wednesday, 29 September 1897
30 Thursday, 30 September 1897