The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 July 1897
2 Friday, 2 July 1897
3 Saturday, 3 July 1897
1 issue
4 Sunday, 4 July 1897
5 Monday, 5 July 1897
6 Tuesday, 6 July 1897
7 Wednesday, 7 July 1897
8 Thursday, 8 July 1897
9 Friday, 9 July 1897
10 Saturday, 10 July 1897
1 issue
11 Sunday, 11 July 1897
12 Monday, 12 July 1897
13 Tuesday, 13 July 1897
14 Wednesday, 14 July 1897
15 Thursday, 15 July 1897
16 Friday, 16 July 1897
17 Saturday, 17 July 1897
1 issue
18 Sunday, 18 July 1897
19 Monday, 19 July 1897
20 Tuesday, 20 July 1897
21 Wednesday, 21 July 1897
22 Thursday, 22 July 1897
23 Friday, 23 July 1897
24 Saturday, 24 July 1897
1 issue
25 Sunday, 25 July 1897
26 Monday, 26 July 1897
27 Tuesday, 27 July 1897
28 Wednesday, 28 July 1897
29 Thursday, 29 July 1897
30 Friday, 30 July 1897
31 Saturday, 31 July 1897
1 issue