The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 June 1897
2 Wednesday, 2 June 1897
3 Thursday, 3 June 1897
4 Friday, 4 June 1897
5 Saturday, 5 June 1897
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 June 1897
7 Monday, 7 June 1897
8 Tuesday, 8 June 1897
9 Wednesday, 9 June 1897
10 Thursday, 10 June 1897
11 Friday, 11 June 1897
12 Saturday, 12 June 1897
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 June 1897
14 Monday, 14 June 1897
15 Tuesday, 15 June 1897
16 Wednesday, 16 June 1897
17 Thursday, 17 June 1897
18 Friday, 18 June 1897
19 Saturday, 19 June 1897
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 June 1897
21 Monday, 21 June 1897
22 Tuesday, 22 June 1897
23 Wednesday, 23 June 1897
24 Thursday, 24 June 1897
25 Friday, 25 June 1897
26 Saturday, 26 June 1897
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 June 1897
28 Monday, 28 June 1897
29 Tuesday, 29 June 1897
30 Wednesday, 30 June 1897