The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Sunday, 1 December 1895
2 Monday, 2 December 1895
3 Tuesday, 3 December 1895
4 Wednesday, 4 December 1895
5 Thursday, 5 December 1895
6 Friday, 6 December 1895
7 Saturday, 7 December 1895
1 issue
8 Sunday, 8 December 1895
9 Monday, 9 December 1895
10 Tuesday, 10 December 1895
11 Wednesday, 11 December 1895
12 Thursday, 12 December 1895
13 Friday, 13 December 1895
14 Saturday, 14 December 1895
1 issue
15 Sunday, 15 December 1895
16 Monday, 16 December 1895
17 Tuesday, 17 December 1895
18 Wednesday, 18 December 1895
19 Thursday, 19 December 1895
20 Friday, 20 December 1895
21 Saturday, 21 December 1895
1 issue
22 Sunday, 22 December 1895
23 Monday, 23 December 1895
24 Tuesday, 24 December 1895
25 Wednesday, 25 December 1895
26 Thursday, 26 December 1895
27 Friday, 27 December 1895
28 Saturday, 28 December 1895
1 issue
29 Sunday, 29 December 1895
30 Monday, 30 December 1895
31 Tuesday, 31 December 1895