The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 January 1895
2 Wednesday, 2 January 1895
3 Thursday, 3 January 1895
4 Friday, 4 January 1895
5 Saturday, 5 January 1895
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 January 1895
7 Monday, 7 January 1895
8 Tuesday, 8 January 1895
9 Wednesday, 9 January 1895
10 Thursday, 10 January 1895
11 Friday, 11 January 1895
12 Saturday, 12 January 1895
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 January 1895
14 Monday, 14 January 1895
15 Tuesday, 15 January 1895
16 Wednesday, 16 January 1895
17 Thursday, 17 January 1895
18 Friday, 18 January 1895
19 Saturday, 19 January 1895
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 January 1895
21 Monday, 21 January 1895
22 Tuesday, 22 January 1895
23 Wednesday, 23 January 1895
24 Thursday, 24 January 1895
25 Friday, 25 January 1895
26 Saturday, 26 January 1895
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 January 1895
28 Monday, 28 January 1895
29 Tuesday, 29 January 1895
30 Wednesday, 30 January 1895
31 Thursday, 31 January 1895