The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 August 1894
2 Thursday, 2 August 1894
3 Friday, 3 August 1894
4 Saturday, 4 August 1894
1 issue
5 Sunday, 5 August 1894
6 Monday, 6 August 1894
7 Tuesday, 7 August 1894
8 Wednesday, 8 August 1894
9 Thursday, 9 August 1894
10 Friday, 10 August 1894
11 Saturday, 11 August 1894
1 issue
12 Sunday, 12 August 1894
13 Monday, 13 August 1894
14 Tuesday, 14 August 1894
15 Wednesday, 15 August 1894
16 Thursday, 16 August 1894
17 Friday, 17 August 1894
18 Saturday, 18 August 1894
1 issue
19 Sunday, 19 August 1894
20 Monday, 20 August 1894
21 Tuesday, 21 August 1894
22 Wednesday, 22 August 1894
23 Thursday, 23 August 1894
24 Friday, 24 August 1894
25 Saturday, 25 August 1894
1 issue
26 Sunday, 26 August 1894
27 Monday, 27 August 1894
28 Tuesday, 28 August 1894
29 Wednesday, 29 August 1894
30 Thursday, 30 August 1894
31 Friday, 31 August 1894