The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 May 1894
2 Wednesday, 2 May 1894
3 Thursday, 3 May 1894
4 Friday, 4 May 1894
5 Saturday, 5 May 1894
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 May 1894
7 Monday, 7 May 1894
8 Tuesday, 8 May 1894
9 Wednesday, 9 May 1894
10 Thursday, 10 May 1894
11 Friday, 11 May 1894
12 Saturday, 12 May 1894
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 May 1894
14 Monday, 14 May 1894
15 Tuesday, 15 May 1894
16 Wednesday, 16 May 1894
17 Thursday, 17 May 1894
18 Friday, 18 May 1894
19 Saturday, 19 May 1894
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 May 1894
21 Monday, 21 May 1894
22 Tuesday, 22 May 1894
23 Wednesday, 23 May 1894
24 Thursday, 24 May 1894
25 Friday, 25 May 1894
26 Saturday, 26 May 1894
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 May 1894
28 Monday, 28 May 1894
29 Tuesday, 29 May 1894
30 Wednesday, 30 May 1894
31 Thursday, 31 May 1894