The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Sunday, 1 April 1894
2 Monday, 2 April 1894
3 Tuesday, 3 April 1894
4 Wednesday, 4 April 1894
5 Thursday, 5 April 1894
6 Friday, 6 April 1894
7 Saturday, 7 April 1894
1 issue
8 Sunday, 8 April 1894
9 Monday, 9 April 1894
10 Tuesday, 10 April 1894
11 Wednesday, 11 April 1894
12 Thursday, 12 April 1894
13 Friday, 13 April 1894
14 Saturday, 14 April 1894
1 issue
15 Sunday, 15 April 1894
16 Monday, 16 April 1894
17 Tuesday, 17 April 1894
18 Wednesday, 18 April 1894
19 Thursday, 19 April 1894
20 Friday, 20 April 1894
21 Saturday, 21 April 1894
1 issue
22 Sunday, 22 April 1894
23 Monday, 23 April 1894
24 Tuesday, 24 April 1894
25 Wednesday, 25 April 1894
26 Thursday, 26 April 1894
27 Friday, 27 April 1894
28 Saturday, 28 April 1894
1 issue
29 Sunday, 29 April 1894
30 Monday, 30 April 1894