The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Monday, 1 January 1894
2 Tuesday, 2 January 1894
3 Wednesday, 3 January 1894
4 Thursday, 4 January 1894
5 Friday, 5 January 1894
6 Saturday, 6 January 1894
1 issue
7 Sunday, 7 January 1894
8 Monday, 8 January 1894
9 Tuesday, 9 January 1894
10 Wednesday, 10 January 1894
11 Thursday, 11 January 1894
12 Friday, 12 January 1894
13 Saturday, 13 January 1894
1 issue
14 Sunday, 14 January 1894
15 Monday, 15 January 1894
16 Tuesday, 16 January 1894
17 Wednesday, 17 January 1894
18 Thursday, 18 January 1894
19 Friday, 19 January 1894
20 Saturday, 20 January 1894
1 issue
21 Sunday, 21 January 1894
22 Monday, 22 January 1894
23 Tuesday, 23 January 1894
24 Wednesday, 24 January 1894
25 Thursday, 25 January 1894
26 Friday, 26 January 1894
27 Saturday, 27 January 1894
1 issue
28 Sunday, 28 January 1894
29 Monday, 29 January 1894
30 Tuesday, 30 January 1894
31 Wednesday, 31 January 1894