The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 December 1893
2 Saturday, 2 December 1893
1 issue
3 Sunday, 3 December 1893
4 Monday, 4 December 1893
5 Tuesday, 5 December 1893
6 Wednesday, 6 December 1893
7 Thursday, 7 December 1893
8 Friday, 8 December 1893
9 Saturday, 9 December 1893
1 issue
10 Sunday, 10 December 1893
11 Monday, 11 December 1893
12 Tuesday, 12 December 1893
13 Wednesday, 13 December 1893
14 Thursday, 14 December 1893
15 Friday, 15 December 1893
16 Saturday, 16 December 1893
1 issue
17 Sunday, 17 December 1893
18 Monday, 18 December 1893
19 Tuesday, 19 December 1893
20 Wednesday, 20 December 1893
21 Thursday, 21 December 1893
22 Friday, 22 December 1893
23 Saturday, 23 December 1893
1 issue
24 Sunday, 24 December 1893
25 Monday, 25 December 1893
26 Tuesday, 26 December 1893
27 Wednesday, 27 December 1893
28 Thursday, 28 December 1893
29 Friday, 29 December 1893
30 Saturday, 30 December 1893
1 issue
31 Sunday, 31 December 1893