The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 June 1889
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 June 1889
3 Monday, 3 June 1889
4 Tuesday, 4 June 1889
5 Wednesday, 5 June 1889
6 Thursday, 6 June 1889
7 Friday, 7 June 1889
8 Saturday, 8 June 1889
1 issue
9 Sunday, 9 June 1889
10 Monday, 10 June 1889
11 Tuesday, 11 June 1889
12 Wednesday, 12 June 1889
13 Thursday, 13 June 1889
14 Friday, 14 June 1889
15 Saturday, 15 June 1889
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 June 1889
17 Monday, 17 June 1889
18 Tuesday, 18 June 1889
19 Wednesday, 19 June 1889
20 Thursday, 20 June 1889
21 Friday, 21 June 1889
22 Saturday, 22 June 1889
1 issue
23 Sunday, 23 June 1889
24 Monday, 24 June 1889
25 Tuesday, 25 June 1889
26 Wednesday, 26 June 1889
27 Thursday, 27 June 1889
28 Friday, 28 June 1889
29 Saturday, 29 June 1889
1 issue
30 Sunday, 30 June 1889