The Sacred Heart Review

Title: The Sacred Heart Review
Available online: 1 December 1888 - 31 August 1918 (1547 issues)

The Review was a newspaper published in Cambridge and Boston between 1888-1918. Not merely a church bulletin, the Review contained sections dealing with local, national and international news, and had a nation-wide subscriber base. It is important for its reporting of the Catholic Church in general and the Church in New England in particular; its pieces that explicate and defend Catholicism; and its advertisements. The entire 60-volume run is available online and is in the public domain. The online version was made possible, in part, by the John and Ruth Galvin Endowed Fund for the Boston Collection at the John J. Burns Library.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 December 1888
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 December 1888
3 Monday, 3 December 1888
4 Tuesday, 4 December 1888
5 Wednesday, 5 December 1888
6 Thursday, 6 December 1888
7 Friday, 7 December 1888
8 Saturday, 8 December 1888
1 issue
9 Sunday, 9 December 1888
10 Monday, 10 December 1888
11 Tuesday, 11 December 1888
12 Wednesday, 12 December 1888
13 Thursday, 13 December 1888
14 Friday, 14 December 1888
15 Saturday, 15 December 1888
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 December 1888
17 Monday, 17 December 1888
18 Tuesday, 18 December 1888
19 Wednesday, 19 December 1888
20 Thursday, 20 December 1888
21 Friday, 21 December 1888
22 Saturday, 22 December 1888
1 issue
23 Sunday, 23 December 1888
24 Monday, 24 December 1888
25 Tuesday, 25 December 1888
26 Wednesday, 26 December 1888
27 Thursday, 27 December 1888
28 Friday, 28 December 1888
29 Saturday, 29 December 1888
1 issue
30 Sunday, 30 December 1888
31 Monday, 31 December 1888