The Stylus

Title: The Stylus
Available online: 1 January 1883 - 1 December 1922 (281 issues)

The earliest of the Boston College newspapers, the Stylus was founded by students in 1883. The paper featured literary contributions, as well as alumni, athletics, and other college news. By 1933, the Stylus was entirely an undergraduate literary magazine; it continues as such today. Issues of Stylus, from January 1883 through December 1922, are available online.

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 January 1884
1 issue
2 Wednesday, 2 January 1884
3 Thursday, 3 January 1884
4 Friday, 4 January 1884
5 Saturday, 5 January 1884
6 Sunday, 6 January 1884
7 Monday, 7 January 1884
8 Tuesday, 8 January 1884
9 Wednesday, 9 January 1884
10 Thursday, 10 January 1884
11 Friday, 11 January 1884
12 Saturday, 12 January 1884
13 Sunday, 13 January 1884
14 Monday, 14 January 1884
15 Tuesday, 15 January 1884
16 Wednesday, 16 January 1884
17 Thursday, 17 January 1884
18 Friday, 18 January 1884
19 Saturday, 19 January 1884
20 Sunday, 20 January 1884
21 Monday, 21 January 1884
22 Tuesday, 22 January 1884
23 Wednesday, 23 January 1884
24 Thursday, 24 January 1884
25 Friday, 25 January 1884
26 Saturday, 26 January 1884
27 Sunday, 27 January 1884
28 Monday, 28 January 1884
29 Tuesday, 29 January 1884
30 Wednesday, 30 January 1884
31 Thursday, 31 January 1884